top of page
Search
  • walterfoss

Hair Strainers - Why I Think That They Are Useful

When I had to call a plumber the other day, I sat and pondered about what had just happened. I decided to call a plumber when my drain had clogged and ended up having to spend a decent little chunk of change. The plumber did a great job of unclogging my shower drain and was done in roughly an hour. After spending that kind of money, I decided to brainstorm for a few ways to keep something like that from happening again. It seems like it would be just about impossible to keep every single hair from going down the shower drain, but it would be nice to keep the majority of them from doing so. So, after a little bit of pondering, I came up with three reasons or benefits of using a hair catcher to help solve the drain problem. For those of you who do not know, a hair catcher is like a strainer that fits over the shower drain. For an example, think of a pasta strainer and how it allows the water to filter through the holes without letting any of the pasta noodles escape. A hair catcher works in the same fashion.



I think that one of the best benefits of owning and using a hair catcher is that it helps to stop hairs from entering the drain. This is helpful because it can help to a drain stay clear and unclogged. I know that I do not enjoy having to pay someone to unclog my drains, however, sometimes it is necessary to do so and I am happy to pay the money and have my drains clear. Anyways, these little devices can help to prevent or make those occurrences less likely.


The second reason has to do with that they are very easy to obtain. Many home improvement stores carry them, as well as many general stores like Wal-Mart. There are even many hair catchers available online at stores such as Amazon.


The third reason why I really like these little things is because they are very inexpensive and do a great job. The majority of hair strainers that I have seen have been under five dollars. They do a great job at what they are intended for, which is to help prevent hairs from going down the shower drain. For such a small price, I think that they are definitely worth the money.

2 views0 comments
bottom of page